scott dixon
linker balk

Scott Dixon, Portland, Chip Ganassi stormed onto the national racing scene at the 1982 Indianapolis 500, where he became the fastest rookie qualifier and finished 15th. Following a successful career as a driver, highlighted by an eighth-place finish in the 1983 Indianapolis 500, Ganassi set his sights on ownership in 1990 and has been successful since the beginning. Target Chip Ganassi Racing driver Jimmy Vasser captured the CART championship in 1996. Alex Zanardi followed Vasser’s lead and earned CART titles in 1997 and 1998. With rookie driver Juan Montoya’s championship in 1999, Ganassi became the first owner to earn four consecutive CART championships. Montoya won the 2000 Indianapolis 500 for Target Chip Ganassi Racing, which was making its first appearance at the Brickyard since 1995. In 2002, Bruno Junqueira earned the pole position for the Indianapolis 500 and led 32 laps before engine problems ended his day. The team joined the IndyCar Series full time in 2002 with driver Jeff Ward. The team continued it's success in the IndyCar series when it captured the 2003 championship with driver Scott Dixon, again with Doxn in 2008, and once more with Dario Franchitti in 2010.

In 2010, Franchitti returns to defend his championship, with teammate Scott Dixon flanking him i the Target shod cars.

IndyCar Series Drivers
Marcus Ericsson,
#8 Marcus Ericsson
Sweden Sweden
Scott Dixon,
#9 Scott Dixon
New Zealand New Zealand
PNC Bank
Season 19
Felix  Rosenqvist,
#10 Felix Rosenqvist
Sweden Sweden
Chip Ganassi Racing

Chip Ganassi

Teamowner: Chip Ganassi
Teammanager: Mike Hull
Workshop: Indianapolis, Indiana
First race: 1990 (CART), 2002 (IndyCar)
Website: Chip Ganassi Racing