scott dixon
linker balk

Josef Newgarden, Portland, Penske Racing’s history can be tracked back to 1958 and has been successful since day one. Today Team Penske is the most successful IndyCar team in history with 134 race wins, 12 Indy car national championships, 14 Indianapolis 500 victories and 170 pole positions.

Team owner Roger Penske was one of the most successful road racers in the United States before he stepped out of the cockpit to focus on his business interests. Over the years the team has fielded cars in endurance races such at the 24-Hours of Daytona and Sebring, Can Am, SCCA, USAC and ALMS. Some of the drivers that have piloted Penske’s racing machines over the years include: Tom Sneva, Rick Mears, Danny Sullivan, Emerson Fittipaldi, Paul Tracy, Al Unser Jr., Gil de Ferran and Sam Hornish Jr. In 2009, Team Penske expands to three cars as Will Power joins Ryan Briscoe and Helio Castroneves for the full season.

IndyCar Series Drivers
Josef Newgarden,
#2 Josef Newgarden
United States United States
Season 8
Will Power,
#12 Will Power
Australia Australia
Verizon Wireless
Season 15
Simon Pagenaud,
#22 Simon Pagenaud
France France
DXC Technology
Season 10
Team Penske

Roger Penske

Teamowner: Roger Penske
Teammanager: Tim Cindric
Workshop: Mooresville, NC
First race: 1968 (USAC), 1978 (CART), 2002 (IndyCar)
Website: Team Penske